Homepage

Welcome to M+, Hong Kong’s new museum of visual culture. We are currently completing the permanent home of the Museum博物館🏗️ in the West Kowloon Cultural District. Like our building, this website is a work in progress, and it features a growing set of digital experiences.

Here, you can explore the Collections藏品🖼️, and a growing selection of Stories故事📚 related to our research and programmes.

For M+ exhibitions and events see the West Kowloon What’s on.

The Museum

The M+ building, viewed from Victoria Harbour

The Museum

M+ is a museum dedicated to collecting, exhibiting, and interpreting visual art, design and architecture, moving image, and Hong Kong visual culture of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. M+ has been active in Hong Kong and around the world since 2012. The M+ building, our permanent home in the West Kowloon Cultural District, was completed in 2020. We look forward to welcoming you soon in 2021!

About M+ External Link External Link

M+ Stories

Key search terms, and editorial terms, such as 'visual culture', 'urban planning', 'sculpture', 'Hong Kong' and 'animation' presented as tags in English and traditional Chinese, interspersed with emojis.

M+ Stories

M+ Stories is the bilingual online storytelling platform of M+. You’ll find blog posts about anything and everything related to the museum, videos featuring artists and objects from the M+ Collections, interactive online exhibitions and digital commissions, and a journal devoted to contemporary visual culture.

Visit M+ Stories

M+ Collections Beta

An assortment of M+ Collections objects presented in a four-column grid.

M+ Collections Beta

Explore over five thousand objects and archival items from the M+ Collections. This evolving beta platform builds on M+’s open access approach, which began with the release of the first M+ open data set in August 2018.

Visit the beta

M+ Shop

Two black t-shirts featuring a gold coloured design with the M+ logo as a centrepiece draped over a chair.

M+ Shop

Browse items that reflect and respond to the M+ Collections and M+ exhibitions, as well as a range of visual culture–related products and books. All proceeds go to support the work of M+.

M+ Shop External Link External Link

What’s On

Museum visitors look at exhibition displays in a white walled gallery space.

What’s On

Since 2012, M+ has been producing and presenting a wide range of programmes--such as exhibitions, talks, screenings and workshops. Learn about our past programmes here. While the M+ building is under construction, M+ continues to present events online and around Hong Kong.

What’s On External Link External Link

Become an M+ Pioneer

Two discussants take part in a public talk programme. Audience members can watch on in the foreground.

Become an M+ Pioneer

Since its launch in 2016, the M+ Pioneers programme has grown into a close-knit community with a shared commitment to the M+ vision. An M+ Pioneers membership gives you greater access to everything M+, and places you at the forefront of supporting and engaging with the museum we are creating.

Join us External Link External Link

歡迎來到M+的網站!M+是香港嶄新的視覺文化博物館。一如位於西九文化區的博物館Museum大樓🏗️,這個網站也正在持續發展,不斷邁向圓滿完善,並為公眾提供日益豐富的數碼體驗。

你可在此探索本館藏品Collections🖼️,並閱讀M+的故事Stories,了解我們的研究和活動📚,相關資訊將不斷更新。

有關M+當期展覽及最新活動的資訊,請瀏覽西九文化區網頁。

博物館

從維多利亞港望去的M+大樓示意圖。可見設有玻璃幕窗及玻璃門的臨海博物館大樓,以及海濱長廊。圖中有白色方格框起一部分玻璃幕窗及玻璃門。

博物館

M+致力於收藏、展示與詮釋二十及二十一世紀的視覺藝術、設計及建築、流動影像,以及香港視覺文化。自2012年起已在香港和世界各地舉辦展覽、公眾活動及學習項目,並積極蒐羅館藏及組建團隊。位於西九文化區M+大樓目前正在施工,落成後將成為博物館的永久所在地。M+ 大樓將於2020年3月竣工,博物館預計於九個月至一年後開幕。

關於M+

M+ 故事

平面設計中可見英文及繁體中文字,當中夾雜着繪文字,全部是在「M+ 故事」內容中出現的字詞。

M+ 故事

「M+ 故事」是M+的雙語網上平台,你可閱讀有關本館的網誌文章、內容包羅萬有,豐富多彩。你亦可在此平台上觀看介紹不同藝術家及M+藏品的影片、瀏覽互動網上展覽和數碼委約項目,以及細閱有關當代視覺文化的網上期刊。

瀏覽「M+ 故事」

M+藏品系列網頁測試版

M+藏品系列中各式各樣的藏品分為四列,並以格狀排列。

M+藏品系列網頁測試版

公眾可在此網頁探索本館逾五千件藏品及項檔案的資料。此網頁源自M+積極推行的「開放取用」計劃,M+為此在2018年8月開放首個數據集,隨着該計劃的發展,本網頁內容未來將不斷增新及改進。

瀏覽網頁

M+商店

椅背上掛着兩件黑色短袖圓領上衣,上面印有金色設計圖案,呈現M+博物館的標誌。

M+商店

M+商店售賣的商品是以本館藏品和展覽為藍本或靈感來源。除了這些精心設計的商品,大家還可找到及一系列關於視覺文化的產品和書籍。銷售收益全數用於支持M+的工作。

M+商店

最新動向

在有白色牆壁的展廳中,博物館訪客正在觀看展品。

最新動向

在博物館落成前,大家可到大樓工地旁的M+展亭參觀。展亭於2016年9月開幕,是我們舉辦展覽的主要場地。此外,我們亦在香港各地舉行講座、放映會和工作坊等不同活動。

最新動向

成為「M+ 領航」會員

二人在公開講座中進行討論,前景可見講座的觀眾。

成為「M+ 領航」會員

「M+ 領航」會員可享用M+提供的專享優惠,參與各項會員獨家活動,支持本館發展,與M+建立緊密的聯繫。此計劃自2016年推出以來,已凝聚一群志同道合的支持者,大家與M+理念一致,熱心協助其發展。按此了解如何成為「M+ 領航」會員。

加入M+